Skip to content

Checking out her goody bag with Grampa W.

September 3, 2008

We were lucky enough to have my Dad in town for the first week of school. It was so nice to see him- we all had a great visit. He hadn’t been over since helping us out while I was so sick from the pregnancy back in March. This was a MUCH better time had by all!!! :)

We were busy the entire time Dad/Grampa was here- first days of school for both Elizabeth and John, a photo shoot with WAY pregnant me, plus the family afterwards, a doctor’s appointment, touring the hospital, dinner out, picking peaches with Dad and my friend Heidi, then canning the peaches and dinner with both families at their house… phew! What fun! Exhausting in a 3 1/2 day visit, but FUN.

I love my Dad, and really enjoy when I get time with just him. I think it’s amazing how he is able to seamlessly move between all his father-roles: Dad to an adult child, Grampa to two (almost three!) little ones, and still knee-deep in the daily craziness of parenting two teenage boys. I admire him a great deal and am so proud to call him my Dad. Thank you for a wonderful time, Dad. I love you so very much.

Posted by Picasa
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

