Skip to content

It's baaaack! Not Me! Monday

May 4, 2009

After a looong hiatus due to Stellan’s unexpected hospitalization for SVT MckMama has ressurected her blog carnival of brutually honest moments… Lord knows I have enough of those to fill an entirely separate blog! But. That would be horrifyingly embarrassing. There’s only so much self-induced humiliation I can inflict upon myself in the name of “I just know other people have done this too!” (And for the one or two of you that don’t already follow MckMama’s blog, Stellan is home and doing much better!)

So, here goes…

On a lovely first note, I did not wake up this morning to find my sweet husband standing at the stove making the entire family pancakes and a fresh, full pot of hot coffee for me! Continuing along those lines, I did not have to come to the aid of that same wonderful man the other night while he was trying to be sneaky and order me the super-cute mommy necklace on Etsy from rhbdesigns that I’ve been wanting and hinting about (you know, ’cause Mother’s Day is coming up and all) because he couldn’t figure out quite how to convo Rosalynn to get the personalization info to her. I am not married to a simply great guy who love to take care of his family above all else. How did I manage to be so blessed?

I did not wake up in the middle of the night Saturday/Sunday with a horrible stomache ache and then stay awake for the next two hours writhing in pain, praying that I wouldn’t throw up. Then when morning did finally come, I did not seriously contemplate whether or not I ought to have Chris alert the CDC because I was fairly certain that I was dying from swine flu the H1N1 virus. Oh, and I also did not also take a pregnancy test that morning because the only other times I feel THAT sick are when I’m pregnant. I’m not. Pregnant, that is. Seriously. I’m not.

Yesterday we did not make our way to the local nursery to buy our veggie plant starts, because as you may remember, we spent the last weeks of winter starting all our veggies for this year’s garden from seeds. Nope, that did not happen. We did not put them out in the garden, after hardening them for a week or so (out during the day, in at night), then forget that they were out there, then have some unseasonally cold weather -including a day of snow!- and then finally remember that we ought to check on those baby plants of ours, only to find them deader than a doorknob. (Like that phrase? Yep, me too. I like ‘beat a dead horse’ one too. I don’t know why, I just do.) I’ll be getting them in the ground this afternoon for sure.

Alright. That wasn’t too painful. Check back next week, though. There’s bound to be at least a few more worthwhile things to “Not Me!” about…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Colby family permalink
    May 9, 2009 2:03 pm

    okay. i am so confused.
    are you pregnant?

Leave a Reply

