Skip to content

Our backyard

May 21, 2009

So it turns out that the grass isn’t always greener on the other side.

It is so easy to get caught up in what we don’t have, what we want, what we think we need, and what everyone else seems to have that sometimes we forget just how blessed we truly are… right where we are.
I took this photo the other day while our entire family was out playing in the backyard just to play around with my camera -playing with the settings, learning as I went along- but when I looked at it later it caught my eye and really made me stop and think of how incredibly grateful I am and how truly blessed we are right now, right here… in our very own backyard.
I hope you take a moment to think of all you too have to be thankful for on this day.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

