Skip to content

Just Peachy, thanks.

September 1, 2009

Sunday past we ventured up to a local orchard and picked a few peaches.
Ummm…
A few peaches might be a bit conservative.

A lot of peaches would be more accurate.  53 pounds more accurate, to be exact.

Oh my.  We have peaches, people.

Peaches
 

We had a blast and the peaches were practically falling off the trees into our hands.  How could we not pick a wagon-load of perfectly pretty pink peaches?

Peaches

 Oh, but wait.  I’m getting ahead of myself… I ought to start at the beginning, pictorially speaking.

Alright, here are a few of my favorites from the day.  (if you click on the photos they will open in a larger version)

My favorite of Elizabeth on this day… it warrants it’s own spot. 

My Ellie Girl

 

And look!  We even managed to get one of all FIVE of us!

The Fam

 
And finally, my three personal favorite Peaches

My Three Peaches

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 4, 2009 10:59 am

    Love your blog – your pictures are amazing. Happy to be working with you this year in Sunday school. Come and check out my blog – we can be blog friends.
    janesomers.com

    Have a great weekend.
    Jane

Leave a Reply

