Skip to content

Not Me! Monday

October 12, 2009

After bathtime I did not let William run around the house naked.  I then did not look over at him under the dining room table and see something beside him… oh, what’s that?  Yep.  You guessed it.  My cute, littlest son did not poop on the floor.  After it was cleaned up, I certainly did not pick him up under my arm backwards and proceed to hose off his underside with the kitchen sink sprayer.  (No dishes in the sink, by the way.)  Never.   Not Me!  I did not set him back down, once again squeaky clean, run to get a fresh diaper only to come back less than 30 seconds later to find that- yep, you guessed it, again- he had pooped on the floor AGAIN!!

I don’t really like video games.  Or so I thought.  I did not make a completely unnecessary evening run to the store with my newly-transplanted-to-this-city brother just so we could get another Wii controller so he and my husband could play together, end up getting a new game that came WITH a controller (for nearly the same price, I might add) and watch the two of them play Wii games for HOURS.  I certainly did not then take over the controller myself and proceed to… wait for it… race cows with my husband.  Oh my.  It was SO funny.  I totally did not have tears of hilarious-ness literally running down my cheeks.  Seriously, people.  That is the funniest game I have played in a long time.  And no.  No one was drunk.  That game is funny enough all on it’s own.

I did not watch and listen to my middle son throw a complete and total tantrum this morning simply because he didn’t want to wear his coat today.  Said tantrum did not last over FORTY MINUTES.  My well-behaved and lovely five year old is waaaay beyond that kind of outburst.  Ahem.  Come on!  It was 25 degrees outside when we left for school this morning- coats are simply non-negotiable in this weather, and no I don’t care that it’s sunny outside!  I know, I know.  I’m the meanest mommy on the entire planet.

For more hilariousness, hop on over to MckMama’s blog (founder and hostess of Not Me! Monday), and leave your own Not Me’s! if you dare!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2009 8:39 pm

    haha. Poop on the floor. Never happened at my house. In fact, I am not actually waiting for one of these instances to occur, because too much time has passed without one.

    Love your header, btw. So cute.

  2. mom permalink
    October 13, 2009 10:54 am

    You’re comments are a scream! Will pooping on the floor is HI-larious!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Not Me! Monday « It's about the journey… Not just the destination

Leave a Reply

