Skip to content

Sigh.

January 10, 2010

I realize I seem to have gone AWOL. Without my beloved laptop I am so very much at a loss… blogging has fallen by the wayside, my photos sit untouched on the memory card… Sad, so very, very sad.

I’m relegated to typing on our old desktop, which has moved upstairs into the children’s playroom for their supervised enjoyment. It’s better than nothing, but does not have the speed or agility of my laptop. Nor does it have my photo editing software, the room or memory to temporarily load it, nor the capability to handle any of my photos shot in RAW format. I’ve switched over to JPGS for the time being, but am hesitant to upload them onto this computer for fear of sending it over the edge. Sigh.

Also, because this computer is in the playroom, which is semi-open to the children’s sleeping areas, I can’t do my normal routine of post-bedtime blogging- the keyboard is as old as the computer and is insanely loud. Sigh, again.

I have scads of Thanksgiving, tree-hunting, Advent activity enjoying, Christmas festivities and New Year fun pictures that I would love to share… sadly, they’ll have to wait.

I’m taking the laptop to the doctor’s this week and hopefully the bill will be something manageable.

Until then, please accept my apologies and sporadic, photo-less and quite mundane posts that can be hammered out while still fielding requests, toys, meals and the daily activities of my children.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. carolyncasey permalink
    January 13, 2010 5:24 pm

    Get well soon laptop. We miss your updates and photos.

    • Anne permalink*
      January 13, 2010 6:19 pm

      The laptop went in today… we’ll see what the damage is in a couple of days. Hopefully nothing too terrible!

      • mom permalink
        January 19, 2010 5:59 pm

        oh honey we ALL do miss those pics terribly! I’ve gone into withdrawal. I sure do hope that the laptop is a small thing and an agreeable charge…

Leave a Reply

