Skip to content

Toothless. Wonder.

May 24, 2011

Look what we woke up to today! Tooth number three is gone from my first-born son’s mouth. He is much more patient than I ever was… I would’ve ripped that sucker out days ago, complete with pain and blood. Him? He has the patience of his father. Thank goodness someone got it.

And so, my second baby brings me a moment of pause. I wonder at how quickly time can fly, at times. And in my (few and fleeting) moments of quiet reflection I am in awe of this still little person that grew inside my body and now moves about the world, losing teeth, all on his own.

He’ll still need me, even when he’s big, right?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. carolyn casey permalink
    May 24, 2011 10:50 am

    You can count on it– no matter how big he gets!

  2. martin waidelcih permalink
    May 25, 2011 7:50 am

    At times it will seem like he’ll need you more as he get older.

Leave a Reply

